Who should win the Reggae MOBO Award? #MOBOAwards

Chronixx and Tarrus Riley
Chronixx and Tarrus Riley

The 2015 MOBO Awards nominees have been announced and voting is about to begin. Here are the Reggae nominees:


Since breaking out in 2013, Alkaline (aka Earlan Bartley), is a Jamaican star who has become one of Dancehall’s most polarizing figures with hard core rhymes and killer hooks.


James McNaughton, known to his fans as Chronixx, is lighting the path for the youth generation in reggae. His recent ‘The Dread & Terrible Project” has topped Billboard and iTunes reggae charts.


A returning MOBO nominee, Popcaan is a well-known Jamaican dancehall artist. In 2011, he received the Excellence in Music and Entertainment (EME) Award for ‘Best New Artist’.

Stylo G

Jason ‘Stylo G’ McDermott (born 1985 in Spanish Town, Jamaica), is a British Reggae artist who has continued gaining attention in the underground urban scene since his arrival to the UK.

Tarrus Riley

The Jamaican reggae singer hails from the Bronx in the US and is a member of the Rastafari movement. Tarrus Riley’s album, ‘Love Situation’, reached the top of this year’s Billboard Reggae Albums chart

So of all the nominees above, who will you vote for to win the Reggae MOBO Award?




Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23,096 other subscribers

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply