Another Vybz Kartel book is on the way.

Pre-Order on iTunes now. 30% discount!

18 Karat Reggae Gold 2021 : ONENESS
18 Karat Reggae Gold 2021 : ONENESS
Vybz Kartel
Vybz Kartel

Fans of Dancehall and Reggae Music who just can’t get enough of Vybz Kartel will be thrilled to know that another book on the artist will be published January, 2021.

The world boss’ first book “The Voice of the Jamaican Ghetto” was well received and the upcoming book is said to be a sequel which will show the other side of the deejay. The new book focuses on Adidja Palmer the father, husband, son and friend rather than Vybz Kartel the deejay.

“There are a lot of rumors and pre-conceived notions about the man and the artiste and these works seek to clear the air. This is about telling the truth about him and his life and not giving in to rumors,” said Michael Dawson, the man who co-authored Kartel’s first book.

Related Article:   Vybz Kartel is ruling dancehall even from behind bars.

Dawson declined to give any other detail on the book but said fans will get to know the real person behind the Vybz Kartel persona after reading it.

“This is just a case of clearing the air, and correcting some many of the things that have been said about him,” he reiterated.

Vybz Kartel is serving a life sentence for murder but in September his lawyers received clearance to take their case to the Privy Council to challenge the 2014 murder conviction.

Related Article:   Tommy Lee Sparta is now richer than Vybz Kartel.

To be included in their defense is “the admissibility of evidence which has been acquired in breach of a constitutional right guaranteed by the Charter of Fundamental Rights and Freedoms,” a statement released by the legal team said.

Vybz Kartel and his co-accused Shawn “Shawn Storm” Campbell; Andre St John; and Kahira Jones are convicted of murdering an associate, Clive “Lizard” Williams.

Comments

comments

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 162,939 other subscribers

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.